Hello. No – I haven’t fallen in a ditch or been kidnapped. So sorry, that I’ve been MIA these past few weeks. To be honest, no, I don’t have a good enough excuse, except that I haven’t been feeling that well. 

I’ve been thinking about what I want to do after highschool and as most of you probably know – it’s really hard. Obviously if you look at things in perspective maybe it isn’t even that important, but it’s still something you have to do. 

Apart from that – at this moment I don’t have any running water in my house (well, my parent’s house). And the furnace isn’t working. Basically this means that I cannot wash or clean myself in any other way than by pouring water on myself…which (as you may have guessed) I’m not a huge fan of. The  best part about this is that I probably won’t have any running water (this includes bathrooms, toilets, sinks – e v e r y t h i n g) for about a week. It’s weird that when a small thing like running water is taken away from you you realize how ungrateful you’ve been about it. I guess it’s a blessing in disguise, but I must say – the disguise  is an umcomfortable one, to say the least.

So that’s what’s been going on – thoughts abouts university, being cold and being stinky.

love,

elizabeth

P. S. Expect one of my normal posts (if you can call them that) soon. xox.

